Congratulations to AAFP’s Newest Fellows

The Georgia Academy of Family Physicians (GAFP) conferred the Degree of Fellow of the American Academy of Family Physicians to four GAFP members during the 2022 Congress of Delegates, held in conjunction with the Annual Scientific Assembly in November.

Established in 1971, the Degree of Fellow is a special honor bestowed upon AAFP members who have distinguished themselves among their colleagues by their service to family medicine and their commitment to their professional development through medical education and research.

It is important to recognize that these physicians, and thousands who have come before, have given a great deal to their communities and are dedicated to promoting excellence in health care and to the betterment of the health of the American people.  Fellows of the AAFP are champions of family medicine who help make family medicine the premier specialty in service to our communities and profession.

The GAFP proudly congratulates the following GAFP members who have joined the more than 18,500 AAFP members who have achieved this honor.

Leah Macklin, D.O., FAAFP – Duluth

Michael D Satchell, M.D., FAAFP – Leesburg

Johnathan Edward Henderson, M.D., FAAFP – Rome

Angeline Ti, M.D., MPH, FAAFP – Atlanta

For more information on becoming a Fellow of the American Academy, please contact Alesa McArthur at or visit