Congratulations to AAFP’s Newest Fellows

The GAFP conferred the degree of Fellows of the American Academy of Family Physicians to ten GAFP members during the 2019 Congress of Delegates, held in conjunction with the Annual Scientific Assembly in November.

Established in 1971, the Degree of Fellow is a special honor bestowed upon AAFP members who have distinguished themselves among their colleagues by their service to family medicine and their commitment to their professional development through medical education and research.

It is important to recognize that these ten physicians, and thousands who have come before them, have given a great deal to their communities and are dedicated to promoting excellence in health care and to the betterment of the health of the American people.  Fellows of the AAFP are champions of family medicine who help make family medicine the premier specialty in service to our communities and profession.

The GAFP proudly congratulates the following GAFP members who have joined the more than 29,000 AAFP members who have achieved this honor.

Cedrice Davis, MD, FAAFP ~ Marietta

Christina Douglass, MD, FAAFP ~ Armuchee

Jude Emokpare, MD, FAAFP ~ Columbus

Jill Moore, MD, FAAFP ~ Columbus

Nithya Natrajan, MD, FAAFP ~ Augusta

Pamela Obi, MD, FAAFP ~ Rome

Jeffrey Michael Reznik, MD, FAAFP ~ Dunwoody

James Short, MD, FAAFP ~ Atlanta

Daniel Singleton, MD, FAAFP ~ Buena Vista

Susan Thomas, MD, FAAFP ~ Snellville