Georgia Academy Leaders Swarm Kansas City during Annual Leadership Events

Sixteen members of the Georgia Academy constituted a full delegation to the AAFP’s Annual Chapter Leadership Forum and the National Conference for Constituency leaders the first week in May. These two meetings, held concurrently, together form the AAFP’s premier policy and development event for chapter-elected leaders, aspiring leaders, and chapter staff. Thank you to the following Georgia leaders who took time away from their families and practices to attend the meeting:

Cecil Bennett, MD, Karla Booker, MD, Samuel “Le” Church, MD, Chip Cowart, MD, Ellie Daniels, MD, Tom Fausett, MD, Donnie Fordham, MD, Jay Goberdhan, MD, Wayne Hoffman, MD, Beulette Hooks, MD, Alesa McArthur, Monica Parker, MD, Leonard Reeves, MD, Eddie Richardson, MD, Mitzi Rubin, MD, Dan Singleton, MD and Collyn Steele, MD.

In addition, they brought home two awards for membership-one being winning second place in the highest percentage increase in active members and the other for having 100% of Georgia residents as members.

Our delegation

With our AAFP colleagues from Idaho, Montana and South Dakota…