Nominate a Colleague – New, Easier Application Process, Deadline May 16

Last call to nominate your colleague! GAFP wants to recognize exemplary service to the profession of family medicine and contributions to Georgia.

Click on the award title, and you will be taken to the online nomination form.

Family Medicine Community and Volunteer Services Award

Georgia Family Physician of The Year

Family Medicine Educator of The Year

The deadline to submit nominations is May 16, 2023.

We are still seeking candidates for GAFPs highest honor, Family Medicine Physician of the Year! Take a look at our incredible past winners:

2022 Mitch Cook, MD 2012 Howard McMahan, MD
2021 Bonzo Reddick, MD 2011 James Leon Ray, MD
2020 Beulette Hooks, MD 2010 Michael Busman, MD
2019 Alice House, MD 2009 Bruce LeClair, MD
2018 Eddie Richardson, MD 2008 Jack Roof, Jr., MD
2017 Samuel β€œLe” Church, MD 2007 Ferrol Sams, MD
2016 Paul Forney, MD 2006 Roslyn Tayler, MD
2015 Folashade Omole, MD 2005 Sidney J. Morgan, MD
2014 William Bina, MD 2004 J. Larry Boss, MD
2013 Harry Strothers, MD 2003 Don Waters, MD

The Membership Committee will nominate a slate to be approved by the Board of Directors, and the presentation of the awards will be held during the 2023 GAFP Annual Meeting in November. Have a question? Contact Ali Bohannon at 404-321-7445 or email at