GAFP Welcomes Newly Inaugurated Members to the 2020 Board of Directors

GAFP Welcomes Newly Inaugurated Members to the 2020 Board of Directors

In November, the GAFP had the privilege of swearing in new leaders to our Board of Directors and appointing Committee leadership for 2020.  Please welcome our 2020 volunteer leaders.

2020 Board of Directors – Newly Inaugurated

President – Jeff Stone, MD ~ Canton

Board Chair – Donald Fordham, MD ~ Demorest

President-Elect Tom Fausett, MD ~ Adel

Secretary- Samuel “Le” Church, MD ~ Hiawassee

COD Vice Speaker – Monica Newton, DO ~ Gainesville

AAFP Alternate Delegate – Mitch Cook, DO ~ Athens

Director – District 5 – Cedrice Davis, MD ~ Marietta

Director – District 8 – William “Donny” Nash, MD ~ Nashville

Alternate Director – District 1 – Sherma Peter, MD ~ Sylvania

Alternate Director – District 2 – Zita Magloire, MD ~ Cairo

Alternate Director – District 4 – Carmen Echols, MD ~ Decatur

Alternate Director – District 5 – Shameka Hunt McElhaney, MD ~ Smyrna

Alternate Director – District 8 – Jonathan Wade, MD ~ Nashville

Alternate Director – District 9 – Nkiruka Udejiofor, MD ~ Woodstock

Alternate Director – District 11 – Wanda Gumbs, MD ~ Atlanta

2020 Committee Chairs/Vice Chairs

Education and Research Committee – Chair, Theresa Jacobs, MD and Vice Chair, Ken Howard, MD

Finance Committee – Chair, Sharon Rabinovitz, MD and Vice Chair, John Vu, MD

Legislative Committee – Chair, Bruce LeClair, MD and Vice Chair, Chip Cowart, MD

Membership Committee – Chair, Ellie Daniels, MD and Vice Chair, Folashade Omole, MD

Practice Management Committee – Chair, Michael Satchell, MD and Vice Chair, Collyn Steele, MD

Public Health Committee – Chair, Dan Singleton, MD and Vice Chair, Angeline Ti, MD

Student and Resident Recruitment Committee – Chair, Julie Dahl-Smith, DO and Vice Chair, Kevin Johnson, MD

Bylaws Committee – Chair Alice House, MD and Vice Chair Jody Bahnmiller, MD

GAFP PAC Board – Chair, Donald Fordham, MD and Vice Chair, Monica Newton, DO


The GAFP is proud to welcome our new Board members and Committee Chairs/Vice Chairs.  Thank you to our volunteer leaders who take the time to serve on work groups, committees, and the Board of Directors.  Our Academy is strong because of the volunteer efforts of our members.